Barrett-Bonner Award
Courtesy: Southern Conference
Release: 08/11/2008
Print RSS

The Barrett-Bonner Award is given to the Southern Conference school that places the highest percentage of its student-athletes on the league’s academic honor roll.  The award was first presented in 1994, for the 1992-93 academic year. The award is named after Col. John G. Barrett, faculty athletics representative at VMI from 1965-87, and Dr. Francis W. Bonner, faculty athletics representative at Furman from 1968-90.

1992-93         Davidson
1993-94         Davidson
1994-95         Davidson
1995-96         Davidson
1996-97         Davidson
1997-98         Davidson
1998-99         Davidson
1999-00         Davidson
2000-01         Davidson
2001-02         Davidson
2002-03         Davidson
2003-04         College of Charleston
2004-05         Davidson
2005-06         Davidson
2006-07         Davidson
2007-08         Furman
2008-09         Davidson
2009-10         Davidson
2010-11         Davidson
2011-12         Davidson
2012-13         Davidson
2013-14         Davidson
2014-15         Wofford
2015-16         Mercer


SoCon Digital Network
General News
2016 Southern Conference Hall of Fame Class
General News
VOICE Episode 2 - Chandler Christopher and Alicia...
General News
Mike Buddie named Furman Athletics Director
General News
Mercer's #SoConFest
Connect with SoConSports