Uploaded Ad
Print RSS

2020 SoCon Rifle Championship
March 7-8 • Shooting Sports Education Center • Statesboro, Ga.

The 2020 SoCon Rifle Championship will be contested at Georgia Southern's Shooting Sports Education Center for the second straight season.

UAB won its first SoCon Rifle Championship in 2019. UAB's Michael Dietz and The Citadel's Isabelle Blystone were named co-freshman of the year while Georgia Southern head coach Sandra Worman and UAB's head coach Lori Goodwin were named co-coaches of the year. Air rifle champion Rosemary Kramer of Georgia Southern was named the Air Rifle Athlete of the Year, while Dietz was named the Smallbore Athlete of the Year and North Georgia's Tobin Sanctuary won the individual title. UAB's Holly Hayes earned the Pinnacle Award as the student-athlete with the highest GPA on the championship-winning team.

UAB won the smallbore title on the first day of the championship before Georgia Southern claimed air rifle the following day.

Competition begins at 8 a.m. ET Saturday and 7:45 a.m Sunday.
Previous championships:
2019 2018 2017
Participating institutions:
UAB // CIT // UNG // GSU // VMI // WOF

2019 Champion: UAB