- Official Website of the Southern Conference
WGCA names All-American Scholars
Courtesy: Southern Conference
Release: 07/06/2017
Courtesy: Southern Conference

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Twenty-one Southern Conference women's golf student-athletes were among the 970 honored by the Women's Golf Coaches Association as All-American Scholars, the WGCA announced Wednesday. The criteria for selection to the All-American Scholar Team are some of the most stringent in all of college athletics, with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.50.

The SoCon's honorees were:

Furman (4)
Carly Burkhardt, Fr., Greenville, S.C.

Haylee Harford, So., Leavittsburg, Ohio
Reona Hirai, Jr., Summerville, S.C.
Natalie Srinivasan, Fr., Spartanburg, S.C.

Mercer (4)
Hannah Mae Deems, Jr., Taylorsville, Ga.

Marin Hanna, Sr., Moultrie, Ga.
Lauren Lightfritz, Fr., Suwanee, Ga.
Jaelyn Tindal, Jr., Rock Hill, S.C.

UNCG (5)
Lexi Kershaw, Jr., Winston-Salem, N.C.

Louisa Tichy, Fr., Germering, Germany
Kendall Dobbins, Fr., Summerfield, N.C.
Emily Kurey, Sr., Alpharetta, Ga.
Kristin Powers, Sr., Pittsford, N.Y.

Chattanooga (3)
Holly Morgan, Fr., Norton, Sheffield, England

Monica San Juan, So., Pamplona, Spain
Megan Woods, Jr., Spring Branch, Texas

Western Carolina (2)
Amanda Floberg, Jr., Stockholm, Sweden
Bethany Galloway, Sr., Charlotte, N.C.

Wofford (3)
Nicole Chin, Jr., Irmo, S.C.

Katy Funk, Sr., Spartanburg, S.C.
Grace Massengill, Fr., Hickory, N.C. 

To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care