- Official Website of the Southern Conference

2018 SoCon Rifle Championship
March 3-4 • Inouye Marksmanship Center • Charleston, S.C.

For the second year in a row, North Georgia won the Southern Conference Rifle Championship and The Citadel’s William Smith was named SoCon Coach of the Year. The Citadel’s Robert Brabston was named the SoCon Freshman of the Year, North Georgia’s Ruthanne Conner won the pinnacle award and Georgia Southern’s Rosemary Kramer was named the Air Rifle Athlete of the Year.

North Georgia won the smallbore title on Saturday before claiming air rifle on Sunday. The Nighthawks' Dakota Spivey was named Smallbore Athlete of the Year. North Georgia had four shooters make first- or second-team all-conference in smallbore and two make all-conference in air rifle

Read More

Competition begins at 8:45 a.m. ET Saturday and 8 a.m Sunday.
Previous championships:
Participating institutions:
UAB // CIT // UNG // GSU // VMI // WOF

2018 Champion: North Georgia

To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care