Southern Conference All-Freshman Honors Announced
Courtesy: Southern Conference
Release: 11/22/2011
Print RSS
UTC's Terrell Robinson
Courtesy: Chattanooga

SPARTANBURG, S.C. - The Southern Conference football coaches have selected a 25-player all-freshman team, comprised of 11 offensive, 11 defensive and two special teams players.  Due to a tie in the voting, the defensive team consists of 12 student-athletes.

Chattanooga led the way with seven players honored, followed by three each from Appalachian State, Furman and Georgia Southern. The Citadel, Elon, Samford and Western Carolina each had two players garner all-freshman honors, while Wofford had one honoree.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players in the voting process.

2011 Southern Conference All-Freshman Football Team

All-Freshman Offense
Alex Acey, OL, Appalachian State
Aaron Miller, QB, The Citadel
Austin Sowell, OL, Elon
Charles Emert, OL, Furman
Manrey Saint Amour, OL, Georgia Southern
Dominique Swope, RB, Georgia Southern
Kelvin Clay, WR, Samford
Marquis Green, RB, Chattanooga
Terrell Robinson, QB, Chattanooga
Faysal Shafaat, TE, Chattanooga
Shaun Warren, RB, Western Carolina

All-Freshman Defense
Ronald Blair, DL, Appalachian State
Doug Middleton, DB, Appalachian State
Rock Muhammad, LB, The Citadel
Jonathan Spain, LB, Elon
Tyreek Phillips, DL, Furman
Gary Wilkins, LB, Furman
Deion Stanley, DB, Georgia Southern
Josh Freeman, DL, Chattanooga
Keyon Reed, DL, Chattanooga
Davis Tull, DL, Chattanooga
Ace Clark, DB, Western Carolina
Tarek Odem, DL, Wofford

All-Freshman Specialists
Greg Peranich, P, Samford
Nick Pollard, PK, Chattanooga

SoCon Digital Network
2018 SoCon Fall Recap
2018 SoCon Football Weekly- Week 10 Recap
2018 SoCon Football Weekly- Week 8 Recap
2018 SoCon Football Weekly- Week 7 Recap
Connect with SoConSports