Print RSS

2019 Cross Country Championships
Nov. 2 • ETSU • Johnson City, Tenn.

Women's race at 10 a.m. • Men's race at 10:45 a.m. • Free admission • Awards ceremony following women's race

  • Championship program
  • Men's results
  • Women's results
  • Photo gallery
  • Highlights

Spectator Info: 

Parking: Spectators will need to park in the University Parkway Baptist Church (219 University Pkwy, Johnson City, TN 37604) parking lot.

The Southern Conference Cross Country Championships head to Johnson City, Tennessee, for the first time in 2019. The host ETSU Bucs have won 15 men's team titles and two women's team titles.

In 2018, the Furman Paladins earned their sixth consecutive men's and women's team titles, on the campus of Western Carolina in Cullowhee, North Carolina. Furman's Aaron Templeton won the men's 8K race, while Wofford's Hannah Steelman took first in the women's 5K race. Both were recognized as runners of the year for their first-place performances.

Championship information

Directions to ETSU | Campus map

Area attractions
Review of past championships:
2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009
Participating institutions:
CIT // ETSU // FUR // MER // UNCG // SAM // UTC // VMI // WCU // WOF

2018 Champions

Men: Furman Paladins (team) / Furman's Aaron Templeton (individual)
Women: Furman Paladins (team) / Wofford's Hannah Steelman (individual)