UNCG's Miller named NABC District 22 Coach of the Year
Courtesy: Southern Conference
Release: 03/21/2018
Print RSS
UNCG coach Wes Miller
Courtesy: Southern Conference

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) named UNCG men’s basketball head coach Wes Miller the District 22 Coach of the Year. Twenty-six coaches were selected by their peers to earn the District Coach of the Year honors.

The 2017-18 Southern Conference Coach of the Year led the Spartans to the SoCon regular-season and tournament championships, a school-record 27 wins and the school’s first NCAA tournament appearance since 2001.

In his seven years at the helm, Miller has accrued 112 wins, 52 of which have come in the last two seasons.

NABC District Coaches of the Year
District 1 – John Becker, Vermont / Kevin Baggett, Rider

District 2 – Tony Bennett, Virginia
District 3 – Mike Jones, Radford
District 4 – Dan Hurley, Rhode Island
District 5 – Chris Mack, Xavier
District 6 – Travis DeCuire, Montana
District 7 – Chris Holtmann, Ohio State
District 8 – Bill Self, Kansas
District 9 – Mark Few, Gonzaga
District 10 – Bill Coen, Northeastern
District 11 – Steve Henson, UTSA
District 12 – Scott Nagy, Wright State
District 13 – Steve Donahue, Penn
District 14 – Nate Oats, Buffalo
District 15 – Jay Joyner, North Carolina A&T
District 16 – Porter Moser, Loyola Chicago
District 17 – Eric Musselman, Nevada
District 18 – Bashir Mason, Wagner
District 19 – Matt McMahon, Murray State
District 20 – Mike Hopkins, Washington
District 21 – Rick Barnes, Tennessee
District 22 – Wes Miller, UNCG
District 23 – Donte Jackson, Grambling

District 24 – Bob Marlin, Louisiana
District 25 – Kelvin Sampson, Houston

SoCon Digital Network
Basketball (M)
2017-18 SoCon Recap
Basketball (M)
2018 Men's Basketball Championship Highlights
Basketball (M)
2017 Basketball Countdown to Tip Off: Chattanooga
Basketball (M)
2017 Basketball Countdown to Tip Off: The Citadel
Connect with SoConSports