Uploaded Ad
College Crosse names All-Freshman teams
Courtesy: Southern Conference
Release: 06/04/2019
Print RSS
Bellarmine's Riley Seay
Courtesy: John Sommers II

SPARTANBURG, S.C. – Five Southern Conference men’s lacrosse student-athletes earned spots on the College Crosse All-Freshman teams, with another eight earning honorable mention, the organization announced Monday.

Bellarmine midfielder Riley Seay, the SoCon Freshman of the Year, earned a spot on the second team, as did Jacksonville defenseman Jordan Young and short stick midfielder Zack Deaken and Mercer faceoff Ashton Wood. Air Force defenseman Quentin Carlile was selected to the third team.

Meriting honorable mention from the SoCon were: Mercer attack Sean Goldsmith, High Point midfielder Hunter Vines, Richmond defenseman Ray Baran, Jacksonville defenseman Jack Heed, VMI short stick midfielder Trejan Cannon, Mercer short stick midfielder Garrett LeClaire, Mercer short stick midfielder Princeton Oppong and High Point short stick midfielder Joel Scerbo.

For College Crosse's full release, click here.

SoCon Digital Network
Lacrosse (M)
2019 MLAX Championship Recap
Lacrosse (M)
2019 SoCon MLAX Semifinal Recap
Lacrosse (M)
2018 Men's Lacrosse Championship Highlights
Lacrosse (M)
2018 Men's Lacrosse Semifinal Highlights
Connect with SoConSports