Uploaded Ad
2010 Women's Golf Championship
Courtesy: Southern Conference
Release: 09/10/2008
Print RSS

2010 Southern Conference

 Women's Golf Championship

 April 18-20, 2010

Moss Creek Golf Club

Hilton Head, SC

Host: Southern Conference


About the Championship

The 2010 Southern Conference Women’s Golf Championship will be held on Sunday April 18th through Tuesday April 20th at the Moss Creek Golf Club in Hilton Head, SC. This will be the 17th Annual Southern Conference Women’s Golf Championship and the second year in a row at Moss Creek Golf Club’s North Course. The Conference recently signed an agreement with Moss Creek that runs through the 2011 championship.

The first round of the championship will tee off at 8:00 a.m. ET on Sunday, April 18th. The second and third rounds will also begin at 8:00 a.m. ET on Monday, April 19th and Tuesday, April 20th at the Moss Creek Golf Club – North Course. The conference team champion will advance to their NCAA regional tournament. The leagues’ coaches will vote in a 10-member All-Conference team at the championship.

At last year’s tournament, Furman won their second straight conference title, and their 13th overall in program history, with 916 strokes. This earned them a spot in the NCAA East Regionals, where they concluded their season with a 14th place finish. College of Charleston and Furman’s women’s teams also received at-large bids into the 2009 NCAA Regionals. College of Charleston ended their season with a 20th place finish at the NCAA East Regional tournament. Chattanooga, while in only their second year of competition since the program was discontinued in the mid-1980’s, finished 8th at the NCAA Central Regional tournament, earning them a spot at the NCAA Women’s Golf Finals where they finished 21st . Sophomore Stefanie Kenoyer of Furman shot a 223 in three rounds to become the SoCon Individual Medalist for the second straight year.

 >>Women's Golf Record Book




Chattanooga Lady Mocs

2010 Southern Conference Women's Golf Champions



Moss Creek Golf Club



2010 Championship Tee Times




There is no charge for the Southern Conference Golf Championship




From I-95:

Use Exit 8 to take US 278 E towards Hilton Head Island


Continue on US 278 E for about 17 miles


Turn Left on Moss Creek Dr. (Just after Tanger Outlet Center)


Follow Moss Creek Dr. for about a mile and the clubhouse will be on your right.




SoCon Digital Network
Lacrosse (M)
2019 MLAX Championship Recap
Lacrosse (M)
2019 SoCon MLAX Semifinal Recap
Lacrosse (M)
2018 Men's Lacrosse Championship Highlights
Lacrosse (M)
2018 Men's Lacrosse Semifinal Highlights
Connect with SoConSports